Camino Real Award The Camino Real Award was introduced in 2012, coinciding with the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the Institute (1987), to recognize the professional work of Spaniards who prominently and exemplary project and enhance the positive image of Spain in the United States. Read more >
Spanish Migration to the United States, 1880-1940 The main objective of this project is to study the Spanish migration to the United States between 1880 and 1940 from the exploitation of the microdata from the United States censuses carried out between these dates. This data has recently been digitalized and harmonized by the University of Minnesota. Read More >
Francisco Sáez de Adana, nuevo director del Instituto Franklin-UAH En las elecciones celebradas el pasado jueves 25 de abril de 2019, el Consejo Académico del Instituto Franklin-UAH eligió por unanimidad al Dr. Francisco Sáez de Adana Herrero, catedrático del Departamento de Ciencias de la Computación de la Universidad de Alcalá, como nuevo director del Instituto Franklin-UAH. Leer más >

Books collection


Director of the Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin

Francisco Sáez de Adana – Instituto Franklin-UAH

Editorial Board

  • Carmen Flys – Universidad de Alcalá
  • Fernando Galván – Universidad de Alcalá
  • José Antonio Gurpegui – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Sylvia Hilton – Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Francisco Moreno – Instituto Franklin-UAH

Editorial Consultant

  • Silvia Betti – Università di Bologna
  • Francisco Castilla – Universidad de Alcalá
  • Thomas Chávez – University of New MExico
  • Cristina Crespo – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Carmen de la Guardia – Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • Miguel Ángel de Zavala – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Lorenzo Delgado – CSIC
  • David Fernández Vítores – Universidad de Alcalá
  • David García Cantalapiedra – Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Maya García de Vinuesa – Universidad de Alcalá
  • Jesús García Laborda – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Silvia Gumiel – Universidad de Alcalá
  • Montserrat Huguet – Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Luisa Juárez – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Montserrat López Mújica – Universidad de Alcalá
  • José Javier Martínez Herráiz – Universidad de Alcalá
  • Carmen Méndez – Universidad de Alcalá

Editorial Committee

  • Carlos Herrero – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Ana Lariño – Instituto Franklin-UAH
  • Ana Serra – Instituto Franklin-UAH

We use cookies to improve our services. You can change the settings or get more information on our cookies policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.