Camino Real Award The Camino Real Award was introduced in 2012, coinciding with the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the Institute (1987), to recognize the professional work of Spaniards who prominently and exemplary project and enhance the positive image of Spain in the United States. Read more >
Spanish Migration to the United States, 1880-1940 The main objective of this project is to study the Spanish migration to the United States between 1880 and 1940 from the exploitation of the microdata from the United States censuses carried out between these dates. This data has recently been digitalized and harmonized by the University of Minnesota. Read More >
Francisco Sáez de Adana, nuevo director del Instituto Franklin-UAH En las elecciones celebradas el pasado jueves 25 de abril de 2019, el Consejo Académico del Instituto Franklin-UAH eligió por unanimidad al Dr. Francisco Sáez de Adana Herrero, catedrático del Departamento de Ciencias de la Computación de la Universidad de Alcalá, como nuevo director del Instituto Franklin-UAH. Leer más >


Instituto Franklin > Events > Seventh International Conference on Transatlantic Studies


Seventh International Conference on Transatlantic Studies

"Global Challenges to the Transatlantic World"

Alcalá de Henares, October 24-26, 2013

This conference, jointly organized by the Consortium for Transatlantic Studies and Scholarship (CTSS) and the Instituto Franklin-UAH, had the objective of gathering specialists, professors and young researchers from a variety of disciplines in either the Humanities or Social Sciences, to discuss the nature and evolution of the new global challenges from a transatlantic perspective.

Dr. Enrique Alonso García, Permanent Member of the Spanish Council of State.

Dr. Fredrik Bynander, Associate Professor of Political Science and Research Director at CRISMART (Crisis Management Research and Training) at the Swedish National Defence College.

Mr. Alejandro Polanco Mata, Secretary General of the Fundación Consejo España–EE.UU., Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation.

Dr. Terry Rodenberg, Executive Director Emeritus of International Center, University of Central Missouri.

President: Julio Cañero (Instituto Franklin-UAH)
Antonio Gurpegui Palacios (Instituto Franklin-UAH)
Philip Hull (University of Central Missouri)
Craig McLean (Northumbria University)
Martin Nilsson (University of Linneaus)
Alberto Priego (Universidad Pontificia de Comillas)
Jane Prince (University of Glamorgan)
Charlotte Silander  (University of Linneaus)
Daniel Silander (University of Linneaus)
Daniel Ureña (Universidad Pontificia de Comillas)
Don Wallace (University of Central Missouri)

President: Julio Cañero (Instituto Franklin-UAH)
Isabel Albella (Instituto Franklin-UAH)
Cristina Crespo (Instituto Franklin-UAH)
Lorenzo Delgado (Instituto de Historia, CCHS-CSIC)
Ana Lariño (Instituto Franklin-UAH)
Bárbara Retamal (Instituto Franklin-UAH)

Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
Fundación Consejo España-EE.UU.
MAS Consulting Group


Global Challenges to the Transatlantic World.

We use cookies to improve our services. You can change the settings or get more information on our cookies policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.